Cocoa/Date Bites.

I’m back!

I do apologize for my mini hiatus. Life happened, my little Nico currently has all four of his baby molars coming in at once (OUCH) & on top of that both of my boys caught the stomach flu. So, I’ve pretty much have had my hands full.

Anyways,

I wanted to update and bring some life into my blog..

After I made dinner tonight I was cleaning out my pantry and noticed I had a random bag of shredded coconut, I was trying to think of what I could make.. so I decided to whip up something sweet!

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup of cocoa powder
  • 6 pitted dates
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 2 tbsp of chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup of almonds
  • 1/2 tsp of vanilla
  • organic shredded coconut

Directions:

  1. Put all of the ingredients listed above (minus the coconut) into a food processor OR blender
  2. Scoop little spoonfuls into your hand and roll into a ball
  3. Roll the balls in the shredded coconut
  4. Pop them in the fridge for about 20 minutes
  5. Enjoy

 

20131030_173648_1

*If the mixture is too wet add more cocoa powder / if the mixture is too dry add another banana or a little water

 

 

These mini bites taste exactly like chocolate (minus the pity party after you over indulge yourself) and the sweetness from the coconut is amazing!

I will try my hardest to blog as often as I can! I’m always on the prowl for new recipes and ideas of stuff to make.. so hang in there with me!

 

-Sylvia

One thought on “Cocoa/Date Bites.

Leave a Reply

