Coffee & Coconut Oil Facial Scrub.

This horrible arctic weather around the Midwest is not only freezing, but it’s drying my skin out so bad! I wanted to load up on some extra moisture, so I whipped up a homemade facial scrub! To be honest there is nothing special going on here, no magic ingredients.. just some good ol’ plain coconut oil! Which as you know is good for anti aging, natural acne fighter, and MOISTURIZER! I did add coffee grinds. Maybe I’ll call that my secret weapon? Anyways, coffee is known to firm skin & remove dead skin cells, exposing new/fresh skin. I figured by throwing these two together.. it would have to be a winning situation 🙂

Ingredients:
1 cup of melted coconut oil
1/2 cup of coffee grounds

Directions:
1. In an air tight container pour in the coffee grounds and then add your melted coconut oil (make sure the coconut oil isn’t hot, but room temp)

20140211-015206.jpg

After washing your face with this stuff your skin will feel so so so smooth! It’s a great feeling. I hope you enjoy.

-Sylvia

One thought on “Coffee & Coconut Oil Facial Scrub.

  1. Pingback: Oh Hey Baby: Let’s Talk About Coconut Oil.

Leave a Reply

